days gone by - days yet to be

Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005 - 2:04 p.m.



DEAR WENDY:

LET ME KNOW LATER HOW THE CALL WENT THIS MORNING... I CAN'T IMAGINE TOO WELL... I DON'T FIND (insert asshead's name here) VERY HELPFUL.

This is the e-mail I just received from the Owner's daughter. Um... well, lets see... You only stayed on the phone with us for 10 minutes and left me to deal with this shithead by myself. Nothing that we discussed can be fixed by me, as I do not have the knowledge or the authority to approve people for training. You still haven't bought me the laptop you promised, you still haven't hired the "extra super dooper" manager you promised. You're going out of town all next week sticking me with all of your "duties" on top of mine, and I don't find you very helpful! So, guess what... I QUIT!!!

Ok, that's not what I really e-mailed her, although, it would have been SO thrilling to do so!! I was on the phone with asshead (I think that's his name from now on... I like it!) for almost 2 hours, only because his cell phone kept hanging up on me in mid sentence. He is such a pretentious ass monkey. Damn... how do people get like this?? He has a stick shoved so far up his ass, he's coughing up splinters. It's really unfortunate because I know I could learn a lot from this guy, but he's just too arrogant to tolerate learning from. According to the Owner's daughter, he got into a bit of trouble for not being as "supportive" of our store, as he should have been, but he was so quick to say, during the phone call this morning, that his job is not to come to each individual store and hold our hands through training.
Ok... let me get this straight, you would rather we fail, then swallow your pride for 30 minutes and help me out? Because, they all know I'm walking around blind right now, but you... this is your fucking JOB!!! You are my liaison, my go-between, my TB delegate for information. And you're not quite cutting it!! I really want to take this CER inspection and ram it down your throat! But, I won't, I don't need to lose my job, too. Even if it would be the best reason EVER for getting fired!

I still have no news on my cousin. I talked to my Mom briefly, but she didn't have anymore information and I didn't want to press it with her. She seems a little sad. Its the first time my Mom and step dad have been apart, as long as this, since they've been married. He's in New York and she's in Colorado. She keeps saying the house seems so empty... "Well, it is. You have a three story, four bedroom, three bath house with finished basement, and its just the two of you." Get a few cats (hehehe) they'll keep you company.
If I were home (in Colorado) I would go visit her all week. But knowing her, she'd probably come hang out at my place. We'd watch a movie, make some dinner and just enjoy each other's company. She'd complain every time I went outside to have a cigarette. And I would love it. I haven't seen my Mom in almost a year. And its tough. She's 1,935 miles away. So, those of you that have your mom close, be grateful, and tell her every day you love her! Go see her, unannounced, and buy her flowers. Take her out to dinner and spend time together. Why wait until Mother's Day! Do it now!! Because you never know how much longer you'll have to do it. My cousin is only 26 years old and has cancer... I bet he's telling his Mom every day he loves her...




What the cats are doing: Samson is STREAKING up and down the hallway, like a retarded monkey.

What I should be doing right now: Getting ready for work and placing the food order.

How much weight I' ve lost:


2 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be