days gone by - days yet to be

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005 - 11:17 p.m.


Oh God, please let it be so!!!


I think my bitchcuntface neighbor from across the hall is moving out. Hall is a term I use loosely, as her door is only five feet across from mine. Joe won't let me open the door to check, he thinks I'll gloat and do a little dance right in the doorway... He's right, I would. But there will be no dancing yet, because I don't know if it is a "moving out" situation, or just a "moving in more shit, ensuring I'll be here for a long time" type situation. She lives with her boyfriend, who I actually like. I spoke to him, when I introduced myself, when they first moved in. I think it was that initial meeting of her that made me cringe every time I've seen her since. She's one of those "I'm white, but I gotta be "ghetto" girls. She's five foot nothing (no offense, to shorter people) probably 6 or 7 months pregnant (yeah, I left that part out, what kinda person wants to hit a pregnant girl?) and has a mouth that does NOT stop. I think she feels she has some kind of force field on because she's pregnant, and no one will touch her, so she runs her mouth any chance she gets. I've heard her get into it with just about everybody in this building, people out on the street, and the worst is when she yells at her boyfriend. I can barely make out what he says half the time with her yelling over him. The last time he just kept quietly saying over and over "I didn't do anything wrong." (And yes, I eavesdrop... Joe and I rarely fight, I listen so I know all I have to be thankful for... plus, a little white-trash drama can make anyone feel better about themselves) And its kinda hard not to hear them, sometimes it sounds like they're standing in our living room. Needless to say, I will be ecstatic if they are, in fact, moving out.

__________________________

I, also, did not get to sleep until 1 PM like I planned. Not because of the "moving" but because my cell phone rang at 9:45 AM. I always have a mini two-second panic attack when the phone rings that early. Its either work or my Mom, in which, neither phone call will be very good. But it wasn't... it was a wrong number. So, in my still sleep numb brain, I am trying to tell this lady she has the wrong number.

Me: Hello

Her: Is Katherine there?

Me: I'm sorry, you have the wrong number.

Now usually this is the part where any NORMAL human being would have said, "Oh I'm sorry to have bothered you" and hung up, but NO I get this:

Her:Are you sure? There is no Katherine

Me: (now getting REALLY pissed because I've just noticed the time and realized I've only had about 3 hours of sleep) Yes, I'm sure my name is NOT Katherine. This is MY cell phone.

Which, once again, perfect opportunity for her to hang up, say I'm sorry I bothered you, laugh at herself for being a fucking douche bag, any of the above... but no... we are in Wendy's world and in Wendy's world all human being, before 11 AM, SUCK And, so she continues:

Her: How long have you had this number? Is this a new cell phone...

Me: (finally fully awake, and getting pretty sick of her rambling, I cut her off) That is NONE of your business... I already said you have the wrong number! (and I hung up)

Now, usually I am very understanding of wrong numbers. I accidentally place them all the time. But I do not
A) place them at 9:45 in the morning, knowing I will possibly wake someone up.
B) Deny to myself and the person I am speaking to, that I do in fact have the wrong number. Or
C) Ask absurdly random or personal questions to the poor soul on the other end of the line.

I hate my cell phone!

So, I have been awake since 9:45 AM... with only 3 hours of sleep. Such is my life. Best laid plans and all that shit. Hope your day started out better than mine.




What the cats are doing: I think all four got together this morning and had a hair ball vomit party!

What I should be doing right now: Maybe I could start on the work schedule, instead of waiting until tomorrow and feel rushed doing it.

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be