days gone by - days yet to be

Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2005 - 11:12 p.m.


Is it me, or is everyone else just crazy?


I hate when there is no school. Why? Because people flock to the mall like mindless sheep-zombies. There's a sale?? There's a new movie coming out? You have money burning a hole in your pocket?? Then come on down... Make my already sleep deprived, shitty ass morning even more fucked up. Yipdee-do-caca! And no, I don't think you are actually going to die because you can't have a soft taco at 9 in the morning!! Thank the gods I didn't have to work register.

So, I didn't get as much sleep as my poor exhausted body deserved, and I was 13 minutes late this morning, and yes, the delivery guy was already there, but at least I showed up semi-on time. The kid I'm trying to train to do the food order didn't show up until after I called him to wake him up. I could hear his alarm going off in the back ground. Where did I find these people, and what mind sucking alien crawled in my ear and made me hire them???

When I got home, I instantly crawled into bed. I slept until almost 7 pm, and I took another dose of Tylenol blue magic. (Can you become addicted to cough medicine? hehehe) I actually feel a lot better, thanks for asking. And Joe woke me up for dinner, grilled chicken with fettuccine alfredo... Yummy goodness. Damn, he's a good cook!

I have tomorrow off... pronounced ah-auff, and you can do a little dance, too. I am. I am not doing anything tomorrow. Nothing. I'm not even going to get dressed. I'm going to lounge in my PJs... and turn off the phone and roll out of bed around 1 pm. And if anyone wakes me up, or calls out of work, or bothers me with loud music (neighbor) and damn barking dogs, I will sic the crazy demon kitty after them:


Happy trails to you, until we meet again...




What the cats are doing: Samson stole Sebastian's sleeping spot on the back of the rocking chair, Sebastian is pouting.

What I should be doing right now: Nothing.... I actually have nothing I should be doing. Feels weird...

How much weight I' ve lost:


2 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be