days gone by - days yet to be

Friday, Jul. 01, 2005 - 1:01 p.m.


"You'll never be as good as me..."

Work hasn't gotten any better. In some regards, its gotten worse. My shifts have changed to nightly, so now I have been graced with the lovely night crew. Some of the kids are really sweet, but one girl in particular... well, lets just say, if I did what I wanted to do, I'd be in prison for a long time. She's underage and all. But God, I'd like to beat the shit out of her. I caught her pantomiming behind my back, strangulation... of me. I just looked at her and said, "Why, because I'm better than you at your own job?"
Earlier that shift she'd been carrying on about how good she was, that she was the best, that no one was better than her at her job. Well, I begged to differ. Every time we were waiting on something, it was because of her. And when the manager in charge asked what the hold up was, I just nodded in her direction and said, "Oh, we're waiting on the princess." (I know, its immature, and I'm twice this girl's age, but damn, she was annoying)
I'm still encountering blatant insubordination by the crew. JT will leave me in charge, and no one listens, I'm completely ignored, and I'm done. I will not be left in charge of any shifts until I am an official manager. Because then I can send these snotty little ingrates home.
I have the next two days off... in a row. I don't know what I'm gonna do with myself. I do have to work today, in about an hour. So, I need to get ready, but I dread it. It will be my first closing shift. 3am... bleh.
Hope you all have a safe and wonderful Fourth of July. (I have to work on the 4th, until 3am, so no fireworks for me... unless I make someone else see stars.)




What the cats are doing: Trying to fins any place that's cool to sleep. Its kinda muggy.

What I should be doing right now: Getting dressed for work, in my ultra sexy lime green uniform. heh

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be