days gone by - days yet to be

Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005 - 2:28 p.m.


Lets try this again, shall we?


I had an entry all written out yesterday (In Works) but before I clicked save, my computer did what it has become more and more prone to do... it froze, went black, then died. So, we will get the abridged version, more or less, today.

JQ has started calling our apartment the cardboard castle. This is why:



More of our cardboarded Living Room:




And still more of the cardboard bedlam:




And, now I can finally write about what KP, JQ and I did on Thursday, last week. (which I wanted to write about yesterday) We got to drive to another state and meet Dukkha-Tanha (That link is her rendition of our visit) It was amazing country, so beautiful and peaceful. Her kids are amazing, smart, and funny. I loved the fact that we sat around and laughed all afternoon. I needed it. I needed a break from all my monotony and stress. I needed to relax and enjoy the afternoon with new and old friends around me. It was heaven. A tiny oasis in the midst of a gentle breeze and a forest of trees.
AND I got a present from Dukkha. Which I love, by the way, and already have a place set, in my mind's eye, to put when I get back to Colorado.
But now, I am unsure if I should have taken it... It wasn�t actually intended for me. Oh, yes, I wanted it, but should I have graciously and politely refused, on the grounds it was offered spur of the moment? Or should I have done what I did, which was accept it as the gift it was intended, so as to not offend Dukkha.
I am in awe of the beauty of this: Bamboo. (kind of a big build up, just for some bamboo, but I�ve been wanting some bamboo for my house for quite a long time. The most I could afford was this:

My Small Little Bamboo

Now, just look at these:


Another shot:



Yes, It is so pretty. *wink*




What the cats are doing: Driving me apeshit! They need to know what are in the boxes, if they can topple the boxes, if they can eat the boxes...

What I should be doing right now: Packing, just a little bit more to go...

How much weight I' ve lost:


2 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be