days gone by - days yet to be

Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005 - 2:10 p.m.


I was worried there for a second...


I called the mall information desk about two weeks ago to verify that the mall would be closed on Easter this year. It was closed the last two years, but it wasn't the first two. They switch stuff around like that all the time. I can never assume that what happened last year will happen again this year. I was starting to get a little worried, though, because they also send out memos when things like this happen. Not all tenants have been in the mall for the amount of time I have, so some don't know. They never sent out a memo. Not that I'm surprised. We used to get memos about all the conventions that were happening in the Convention Center, so we could staff and order accordingly, but they stopped doing that and it really sucks. We'll get 500 people, out of nowhere, all for lunch, all at the same time, for days at a time, and there's nothing anyone can do about it. No warning. Unless you count the time they had a security guard walk around the food court handing out this memo to tell us about the 1000 plus group that was coming in, THAT DAY! They really suck like that. But anyway, I was filled with dread that maybe there had been a miscommunication in regard to Easter Sunday and the mall being closed. So, instead of calling, and talking to one of the OH-SO fallible human beings on staff, I went to the website. Imagine my glee at seeing the word "CLOSED" sprawled across March 27 on the calendar. I really don't know what I would have done if it had shown an "hour's of operation" listing instead. Not only would I have had to find employees to work tomorrow (fat chance) I would have had to work for like the 15 millionth day in a row. I don't even know if the Owner's daughter knows we're closed tomorrow. She will tonight when I fax tomorrow's End of Day sheet with CLOSED written all over it. Hehehee

I'm excited it's a Saturday, only because its KP's bar night. I rarely drink anything besides soda when I'm there, I can't smoke inside anymore, and bar stools hurt my back, BUT I get to hang out with KP, so I don't care about any of those other things. Maybe I'll have a few alcoholic beverages tonight. I have the day off tomorrow... YEAH!!! Hope you all have a happy Easter!




What the cats are doing: Samson must have eaten some feathers from one of his toys, he just PUKED up feathers on the floor. Poor dumb baby.

What I should be doing right now: Getting ready for work. I have about 45 minutes until I have to be there.

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be