days gone by - days yet to be

Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005 - 11:39 p.m.


If you hate your job so much, quit!



To further explain my last entry's title, it did take quite a few phone calls to get any kind of response from the Department of Labor. JQ kept insisting he was trying to get in touch with them, but said he kept getting an automated message every time he called... no live human being to talk to. I said I'd call. Not that I expected them to tell me anything. I wasn't the applicant. So, instead I called the number reserved for employers. And instantly got a live person. Although she was a total bitch, I did not let her annoyance of being asked to do her job deter my line of questioning. I explained I had a terminated employee that had asked me to help him get a hold of a live person at the Department of Labor, instead of just an automated response, because it had been over 14 days since his "phone interview" with the person reviewing his case and he wanted to know if a decision had been made.

Let me tell you, she was a cranky bitch!! She asked me why he asked me to call, in a very exasperated voice. I just said, "Because this is where he was terminated from..." She started rambling off all these phone numbers and I started writing them down. JQ (looking at the numbers I was writing) said he'd tried all those numbers and those were the numbers that connected him with the recordings. So, I just put JQ on the phone. He ended up getting told his case was being reviewed and the outcome would be mailed the next day. When he got off the phone with her, he looked at me and said, "God, she was a total bitch!"

So, if by any chance the bitch from the Department of Labor is reading this, you need to get a new job!! You're there to help people, answer questions, and answer phones. Its YOUR JOB! If its such a burden to do what is required of you... quit. You could probably better use your skills working for a collection agency, but please stop subjecting human beings to your delightful brand of bitchy cuntness, that are already beaten down and feeling like shit because they don't have jobs. No one deserves that from you... That's what their girlfriends and wives are for.




What the cats are doing: All of them are sleeping and quiet. The Apocalypse has been diverted, no more crazy cat insanity!

What I should be doing right now: Trying to get some sleep, I have to make the schedule, again, tomorrow.

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be