days gone by - days yet to be

Saturday, Jul. 09, 2005 - 3:59 p.m.


You fired someone, but found no one to cover his shift?

Last night SUCKED!!! They fired one of the closers because he "stole" a hamburger. He made it, had other food rung in to pay for, but didn't pay for the hamburger. So, they fired him. AND DIDN'T FIND A COVER FOR HIS SHIFTS! I had to close with F-boy (my least favorite person in the whole world right now) and a non-English speaking, arrogant, egotistical, "women should do all the work" Mexican. And YES, he really does not speak a word of English. His version of getting work done, was to just put stuff in front of me. It took more work to bring it over and set it in front of me, then lets say, put it in the fucking trash, you had to walk by to bring it to me. Or when I started doing the dishes, instead of setting the dishes on the side of the sink, he started putting them on the floor, in front of the stove, which was about 10 feet away from the sink. And F-boy... hahahaha. He sat his ass in the office the whole time the two of us "cleaned." He didn't do one damn thing to help us close. Usually there are four closers, one of them being the manager, who takes an active part in helping close. Not once this week, did any of the other managers just "sit" in the office, while the rest of the employees cleaned and closed up the store. And that was with a full crew. SO last night, the Mexican and I closed the whole restaurant down ourselves. Let me tell you, I cannot wait to get the hell out of this store. One more night... One more close, and I am off to another store. I can hardly wait!!
I'm going to my birth daughter's birthday party tomorrow. It should prove interesting. My ex will probably be there, who doesn't know I'm home, who I have no desire to see or speak to, and will probably be a dick about the whole situation. And I've just realized I've never written about him, that extensively, but there isn't much to write about. We were together, we had a child, he was an asshole, so I became a bitch around him, I left and moved to Rhode Island. He doesn't know I moved to Rhode Island for JQ. He doesn't know JQ and I have been together for over five years. He doesn't even know JQ and I are married. Not that its any of his business anymore, but we do have a history and we do still have to see each other and be civil in situations, just like what's going to occur tomorrow. I'm probably making more of it than is really there. We'll see.
I'm off to work, for my last shift at this cluster fuck of a store!




What the cats are doing: Sleeping in the computer room, under the desk, in the window, on the floor...

What I should be doing right now: Getting dressed for work. I hate this uniform. bleh

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be