days gone by - days yet to be

Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005 - 4:58 p.m.

So, we try again...

I just spent the last 30 minutes writing an entry about the psychosomatic responses of other people when they hear vomiting and my slacker ass not being at work for the past four days, but I don't feel like being clever and witty, I'm just pissed I lost the entry. I usually write my entry out in a different forum, an empty e-mail has always served me well, and I can spell check. But I was on a role, and the words were flowing and I was being as funny as I can be on "paper"... and whoosh... gone. This isn't the first time this has happened, so I don't know why I didn't learn my lesson the last time, and NEVER write anything down in that little evil d-land box, but hey, I should've guessed... Its the first time I've done it since the last time I lost my entry, and I can guarantee, it won't be the last. I'm a moron like that.

But like I stated earlier, I haven't been to work since Monday morning. Kinda a bad thing, since I am required to work 50-60 hours a week for my salary. HeHe... Not gonna happen this week. I have a good excuse though, I haven't been feeling too hot and I have the vomiting and liquid shits to prove it. And that is where the previous attempt to write about people vomiting when they see it or hear it came from. I called out yesterday in the midst of vomiting and retching, and the other manager I talked to, got queasy and sick from just hearing it. He left work early because of it. My question: Why does that happen? What is it about even the sound, that makes people sick. Its like yawning, too. What response is happening in our brain that tells our stomach to spasm and spew our entire stomach contents, when 5 minutes before we were just fine? Not me being fine, but him... the manager on duty that morning. It boggles the mind. Me, I can't even watch someone gagging, or I'll get sick. I am a puker... always have been. And I hate it. I hate having such a weak stomach. There are foods I just can't eat, like pepperoni or peppers or even tomato sauce... instant indigestion. Pineapple... I might as well drink acid straight out of a flask. And these are all foods I love, but have resigned myself to not eat. Yeah... I'm rambling, next subject...


I don't have a next subject. I'm hungry now from talk of food. Going to go eat some bland food, so I don't further upset the already boiling caldron of acid. Bye Bye.




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be