days gone by - days yet to be

Sunday, Mar. 20, 2005 - 11:50 p.m.


I gave her crabs... She gave them back.


I went to the flea market with KP today. we've been talking about going for weeks, now that I've been taking off Sundays. And to show her my appreciation, I bought her two cute little hermit crabs with painted shells. The shells were painted like giraffe fur. KP loves giraffes... but she hated the hermit crabs. She said they looked like scary bugs. So not true. They are adorable, with their little feelers and little stalk eyes. So, I kept them. I'm going to turn my empty 55 gallon aquarium in to the biggest kick ass hermit crab terrarium ever. They're really tree crabs, so it turns out they love to climb, so I'm actually kinda excited that this huge empty aquarium will actually have some form of life in it. And they really are cute... I'm not making that up!
I also bought bamboo. The stuff that pandas eat... I've wanted some ever since I set up a table with my Chinese tea set and little water fountain. Its the perfect accent. When I get batteries for the digital camera, I'll take a picture, because the bamboo is beautiful, and looks awesome on the table with all my other "oriental" stuff. I picked up some other little things, but didn't spend too much money. Anyway, I had a blast. It was really enjoyable, especially because I had absolutely no phone service in the enclosed cement building the flea market was set up. Meaning: NO CALLS FROM WORK!!! WooHoo!!!
Well, I have to get to bed. I get to work with "uber manager" in the morning. I'm trying to keep an open mind, but I will fill you all in once I get home from work. Cross your fingers he's not a shit head!




What the cats are doing: Trying to figure out why the pretty shells are NOT toys to bat around on the floor.

What I should be doing right now: Going to bed, I haven't been up before noon for the past 4 days. 8:30am is gonna get here quick!

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be