days gone by - days yet to be

Monday, Feb. 21, 2005 - 4:01 p.m.



Live life looking through the windshield, not the rearview mirror.

Enough said...

I have a date with my 10 year old nephew at 8pm tonight. On the internet, no less. I am going to attempt to pass on any HTML knowledge I may have and hope he can understand it. My 29 year old boyfriend can barely understand it, this is gonna be amusing...

On a happier note, Joe found my work keys!! Yippee Ya-hoo!! No lock changing shite for me! And of course, he found them in a pair of work pants that were in the laundry. A pair of pants, I would swear on everything sacred, I looked through. But just to give you a sample of the amazing guy he is, this is the stream of events leading up to the key finding:

2:10AM
Joe: Sweetie, why can't you sleep, what's wrong, why are you so upset?

Me: We spent the whole day cleaning and tearing apart the house and we still didn't find my keys... I'm stressing out really bad!!

Joe: Well, while you're at work tomorrow, I'll look around some more until we find them.

Me: The only place I can think to look again is in the linen closet, maybe they fell out on the floor in there, outside the laundry basket.

20 minutes go by...

Joe: Do you want me to get up and look right now?

Me: (starting to get up) I'll help you, I really need to find those keys!!

Joe: No, I'll do it, you stay in bed and try to fall asleep, you have to work in the morning...

No more than 5 minutes later I heard the jingling of those damn keys. They were in the pants I had worn over a week ago, but I swear I looked in them. So, big relief, huge relief... When Joe came back to bed, he joked with me and asked if there was anything else he could do for me. I joked back and said, "Is there a job hiding in that linen closet, too?" Because I didn't say it to him, but the real reason I couldn't sleep was because he is officially without a job. Saturday was his last day, and I do not make enough money by myself to support both of us. He said "It will be okay" and I sure hope it will be! I'm a panicked little monkey right now...




What the cats are doing: Samson is lounging on the friggin' kitchen table... little bastard!

What I should be doing right now: Payroll, for work... they gotta get paid... And it will be Joe's last paycheck from TB

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be