days gone by - days yet to be

Tuesday, Jul. 12, 2005 - 6:16 p.m.


I'm getting a visitor!!

KP informed me this afternoon that she has purchased a plane ticket to come visit in August. I am ecstatic! It was her birthday yesterday, but I'm getting the present! I cannot wait. Its going to take forever for August 27th to get here!!

So, Sunday went without a hitch. Seeing the ex wasn't bad at all. In fact if he hadn't been there, I would have been bored out of my mind! I only knew three people and the ex and I just sat and talked all afternoon. He knew I was in town and he figured since I hadn't gotten in contact with him, I didn't want to see him, so he would oblige. I am actually glad I spoke with him and cleared the air... kinda. He doesn't know the full extent of my moving to Rhode Island or exactly who JQ is (he knows we're married, but he doesn't know I moved to Rhode Island because of JQ), but he knows enough to not question things any more. And he was asking a lot of questions.

I went to an art show on Monday night. With the ex... without JQ. To meet new people and try to gain back some semblance of a social life. I enjoyed the company, but not the ex. He is loud and gregarious and annoying. I sat and talked with his two female friends for most of the time I was there. I don't think any get-togethers will be occurring in the near future. I just need to get out there and make some friends on my own. Friends that do not know the ex. For my sake and JQ's...

I start at the new store tomorrow at 9am. I'm not too worried, yet. Hopefully things will go smoother this time around.

I'm off to make some dinner. I am hungry!! Hope you all are well!




What the cats are doing: Lounging in the air conditioned bedroom, its like 95 degrees right now.

What I should be doing right now: Feeding my belly...

How much weight I' ve lost:


2 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be