days gone by - days yet to be

Monday, Apr. 04, 2005 - 3:25 p.m.


Dear Lord, why did I drink that?



I went out for my usual Saturday night visit to KP's bar. And got LLOOAADDEEDD! I was so drunk, and got so sick, my throat still hurt the next morning (on Sunday) from how violently I threw up. And I threw up on Sunday, too. Now, I usually do not vomit. No matter how wasted I get. And I NEVER throw up the day after. It just doesn't happen. This was an exception, I guess. I drank something called a Russian Asskicker. All different vodkas, a little juice, one big ole hangover. Damn! And a shot called a Liver Scraper. I don't even know what's in that... The owner of the bar made it and passed it around to the people still there. So, I get this shot put in front of me, and stupid me, does it. Not knowing what's in it... Not even thinking about how fucked up I already was... Yeah... So I puked... but not until I got home. I waited for the privacy of my own bathroom. Then I wake up the next day (Sunday) and I've lost an hour of my day, that I've already half slept away.

But, I still went for lunch with KP, like we've done every Sunday for the past 2 months or so. Normally the soup we get at this little Vietnamese place makes me feel all warm and fuzzy and good... but I think I was still a little hung over, and I never got to the warm and fuzzies. Or the good. But there was still fun times all around.

Then the best part of my Sunday, was getting to see a private screening of KP's new movie. A zombie flick, go figure. I jumped, gasped, laughed, and got nauseous all in the same movie. And I knew half the actors and recognized a lot of the places. It's not gonna win any awards, but it was so exciting to experience that with her. To see her in a movie on a screen. Its being released in Albuquerque, New Mexico, in a month. How exciting is that?!?!? The actors are even going to release a DVD version, with commentary and deleted scenes. I can't wait for that. Its been fun.




What the cats are doing: Eating, Drinking, Sleeping, Causing Havoc... Take your pick.

What I should be doing right now: Walking out the door to get to work.

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be