days gone by - days yet to be

Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005 - 11:24 p.m.


There goes another one...

I had another employee quit today. What the hell is going on?? It seems like its only the lazy ones so far. But damn, two in one week?? I haven't had a chance to talk to the newest casualty, so I don't know why he quit yet, but I bet its a really pathetic excuse. I get to try to make the schedule with four people gone, now, instead of just two. What's a girl to do?!?! And I spent most of this evening studying up on what I think asshead is going to test me on tomorrow night. That is if he even shows up. We'll see. On a side note, I think I lost my work keys. I can't find them anywhere! I'm going to check the car in the morning, and pray that they fell out of my bag. But if they aren't there, I'll have to get the locks changed at the store and tell the Owner's daughter. She will NOT be happy!! We had someone "take" a set of manager's keys about a year ago, and steal all the money from out of the safe overnight... So, I am shitting bricks right about now. I had to change all the locks then, too. Its such an inconvenience! And I don't feel like I'm all to blame. I'm spread so thin at that place, I'm surprised I remember half the kid's names that work for me, let alone remember where I put my house keys vs. my work keys.

-------------------

I spent the morning catching up on all the TV shows I taped over the past week, while I was at work. I watch ER and CSI (the one in Las Vegas) every Thursday. And if I go out on Thursday nights, it gets taped. I work Wednesday nights, too, so that's when Lost gets taped. And I've been trying to watch that new show Numbers, on Friday nights, so that gets taped, too. And Carnivale on Sunday nights. So, I watched almost 5 hours of taped TV today... what a friggin' waste of time. I probably would have found my keys by now if I hadn't spent all morning on the couch. I also need to clean the apartment, it has a habit of getting "cluttered" really quickly. Its mostly work related stuff, so half the time my living room (which is where the computer is) looks like a filing cabinet threw up all over the place. (Now you know why I want a laptop for work so badly... So I can do all the "work" stuff at work.) It would be so nice to no longer have to bring work home!! To be able to make my schedule, do payroll, and all the other related paperwork at the store. The Owner's daughter needs to hurry up and make good on that laptop.

-------------------

Joe has been very diligent in trying to find another job, but his prospects are slowly dwindling, and no one has hired him yet. That panicky feeling I had last week is starting to come back, with a vengeance. I have a whole new stack of bills waiting to be paid, and I am worried about scheduling payments for them. I usually pay all the bills through the checking account and schedule the payments to be paid on the day they are due. If I am not guaranteed a paycheck for both of us, I can no longer do that. I'll overdraw the account in no time. Oh, please, somebody hire him soon.

-------------------

And the last thing I'm going to write about tonight is how much I HATE my loud, white trash neighbor. I almost got into a physical altercation with this skanky bitch, but I had to refrain, I think she might be underage. She has a dog, that she doesn't keep on a leash when it is outside. And she lets it shit all over the front sidewalk of our apartment building, and doesn't clean up after it. Its really disgusting! And the dog is EXTREMELY aggressive!! Its cornered Joe in our stairwell on more than one occasion. Well, I hate dogs. Sorry to all you dog lover's, but I wouldn't care less if that dog got hit by a car and I was two feet away from it, I would watch it die. Actually I should restate that, I am afraid of dogs... but I would still watch it die! I was bit on the face when I was younger and I have an irrational fear of them. I've even jumped on top of a complete stranger's car, because a dog came running at me. I freeze up and start to shake, and on some occasions I've cried. Because all I can remember from the day I was bit on the face, was my Mom racing me into the laundry room off the garage and sticking my head in one of those old basin sinks (a big, white, porcelain one) and turning on the water to run over my face to wash off the blood, and watching that sink fill up with bloody water. And at the time it looked like it was just filling up with blood... my blood! I ended up getting 6 stitches across my forehead and I have permanent scars on my eyebrow, forehead and nose. So, needless to say, I have a deep fear of dogs, especially dogs that are off their leashes and free to roam where ever they want to. So, Joe and I were walking up to our front door, and bitchcuntface was all the way at the corner of our street walking her fucking mongrel. Now, its a good 40 feet away, but even still, Joe, being the amazing man that he is, and knowing I will freak the fuck out if that dog comes near me, positioned himself in between me and the dog. And sure as shit, that dumb mutt, ran straight at us, barking and growling... and I kinda lost it... I started screaming at bitchcuntface to get "her fucking dog, the fuck away from me, or I'll fucking kick it in the fucking head." And she started FUCKING laughing... Meanwhile, Joe is franctically trying to get the security door open, because this dog now has us cornered in the front entryway of our apartment building. It took everything in my power to not beat that dog over the head with my work bag. And when bitchcuntface finally huffed her fat ass to the entryway, we were already inside and she started taunting me through the closed door. Joe was pulling me by the arm up the stairs... I wasn't being the most mature person at that moment... but God Bless America, I wanted to bash that girl upside her head!!! She is the most INCONSIDERATE bitch I have ever had to live near. She blares her radio so loud that we can hear it in our apartment, as if we had our own radio on. She walks that fucking mutt at 3 in the morning and if the dog wanders too far, she yells its name, and wakes up half the street. Joe had one of the people that live in one of the houses on our street complain to him about bitchcuntface's dog shitting in their yard... and she just left it there... on numerous occasions. And you're probably wondering if I've called the landlord to complain about this? I have. Every time it happens I call. But they never do anything about it. The newest development... she leaves her shoes outside her front door. Not just one pair, but multiple pairs, all clumped up and strewn outside her front door. My door is probably 5 feet across from her's. I have to see that EVERY time I come up stairs. And it probably wouldn't be that big of a deal, but combined with all the other shit she does, I want to fling those shoes out into the street. Now I've just ranted and sound like a crazy, violent person, but I've only ever been in one physical fight in my whole life (aside from sibling fights, which don't count). I'm not a physically violent person at all. I learned my lesson from that first and only fight. I beat the holy shit out of that person and put them in the hospital. I'm not proud of it, by any means. That's why I don't fight. I found out what I was actually capable of, and I didn't like it. At All! I think it was mostly all the pent up anger I had toward this person. And I never would have acted on it, but they shoved me. I told this person to leave me alone, but they shoved me again... and, well, I hit back. You know the saying "You hit like a girl"? Well, they did... I didn't. So, let's just hope bitchcuntface doesn't shove me, or touch me, or hit me... because I have a lot of pent up anger at her right now! I can't be held responsible for what might happen if she does.




What the cats are doing: Earlier, Samson was going crazy with Sebastian on the cat scratching post.

What I should be doing right now: Sleeping... I have to get up early to make that damn work schedule!!

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be