days gone by - days yet to be

Thursday, Jul. 21, 2005 - 8:13 p.m.


I'm feeling very alone...

I still haven't made any new friends here. I spend my nights alone, trying to fall asleep, only to wake up alone, to head off to work. JQ works nights now, so we see each other for about 2 to 3 hours a day. It sucks beyond sucking. While I'm asleep, he's working, and while he's asleep, I'm working. I also found out today, the company I work for has a non-fraternization policy between managers and crew members. I'm not suppose to be making friends, I guess. I just can't believe how much everything has changed. Its ridiculous.

My little sister is in the air to Africa, as I write. She called me at work, on my cell phone, which I was carrying in my pocket, because I knew she was going to call me when she got on her flight. And I answered it, while I was working, and didn't even ask. I just walked off the line. I've become loathe to ask RD permission to do anything. He becomes very melodramatic and huffs and sighs, while deciding that my taking a smoke "break" is going to, in actuality, "break" the business. UGH! I'm really getting sick of RD's little anal asswipe-ness. Today was another day with absolutely no breaks. I'm just about ready to call the owner. Its a real bitch to watch people go on their own breaks, knowing that I've been on my shift longer than they have. And I've done ten times more work! But alas, I am a glutton for punishment... and I will never go to the Owner about this. He'd just call me whiny again!

Well, I'm gonna spend some quality time with JQ, watching some movies and eating subs for dinner before he has to go into work. Happy Trails...




What the cats are doing: Its 102 degrees, I think they want to die!

What I should be doing right now: Nada... maybe ordering subs for dinner.

How much weight I' ve lost:


2 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be