days gone by - days yet to be

Monday, Jul. 18, 2005 - 10:01 p.m.


I had the day off today...

And I spent it with my sister. I got to see her new classroom and help her assemble some of her musical instruments and organize some stuff in her new class room. She has a brand new super-dooper piano that is computerized that does just about everything. Its amazing! I looked at her and asked, "How does it make you feel knowing you are now doing exactly what you want? How amazing is it that this is exactly how you started playing instruments yourself... in school?" I teared up a bit, too. I am so proud of her! It was so amazing to watch her open box after box of new musical equipment, sheet music, books, even risers. You know the things you stand on for choir (3 : a stage platform on which performers are placed for greater visibility) And all the music stands that had to be assembled. It was just amazing. This is a brand new school and she is the first music teacher. So, she had to buy all the instruments and equipment needed for the new school year and she has only a few days left to get it all fixed up because she leaves for Africa in a few days.

Yeah, AFRICA... my jet setting little sis...

Last summer it was China, next summer, who knows. I hope someday soon, we both can go on a great vacation together.

I've never even been out of North America...




What the cats are doing: Sebastian is asleep on the floor behind me, I haven't even seen the other 3...

What I should be doing right now: Waking up JQ, he has to go to work in an hour...

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be