days gone by - days yet to be

Friday, Jul. 08, 2005 - 4:27 p.m.


Real quick, before the shit storm starts again...

I had yesterday off from work, and yet spent the whole day "working" in the house. I rearanged the living room furniture to make room for the new love seat we "found" while someone was moving out. They were going to throw it away in the dumpster.


So, JQ and I had to take the old 8 foot couch down to the basement. Yeah, that was hell on earth. It didn't fit at first, but with some carefully thought out planning and a few scratches down my right cheek, we got it down there. And now I have a really nice, almost brand new love seat. And it is in really good condition. No holes, tears, nothing. I have no idea why they were going to throw it away, but its mine now.
I have to work in about 10 minutes, and I have many more stories, like how we had to call the police on the Fourth of July (at work) because some kid stole food out of my hands as I was trying to serve a customer in the drive thru, or how I got to see my birth daughter, yesterday, and my Mom and husband came to see her, too. And much more... but that will be for tomorrow, maybe... no promises. I sleep very late now and I'd like to catch up on all the diaries I haven't read in the past 3 days, rather then add an entry. But we'll see. Maybe when I get home tonight at the ungodly hour of 4am. WOOHOO. Sleep well, kiddies.
Love, ME.




What the cats are doing: Sleeping somewhere... I don't really know right now.

What I should be doing right now: getting up and walking out the dorr for work, yet I still have to get in my uber sexy uniform.

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be