days gone by - days yet to be

Monday, Apr. 11, 2005 - 3:00 p.m.


They are truly gone, and the junk at the curb is proof enough...



They being the neighbors that lived across the hall from me. The maintenance guy came yesterday and emptied out the apartment of all the shit those losers left. Furniture, pictures, a desk, even a computer. Unfortunately, its all outside on the curb in front of my building. Hopefully someone will be coming by to pick it up in the next day or so. It really is an eyesore. They also started showing the apartment to perspective tenants. I pray they don't let in any ghetto trash, like my last neighbors.

I've also come to the realization that the uber manager has now become my arch nemesis. I have decided that no amount of humility, on my part, is going to make me hate him any less, and I've come to terms with the fact that I may just have to quit. It came to me yesterday night, when he called me to ask what days I'd scheduled him for next week. He's too cocky and arrogant and I cannot wait to watch him fall flat on his face! I'm excitedly waiting to see how this week pans out, but I'm also keeping things in perspective. My whole morning crew may just quit. I feel sick when I think about that. Absolutely sick! But I have given too much of myself to the Owner and the Owner's daughter over the past five years to put up with what they are, in essence, doing to me. Which is dicking me over! A physical slap on the face would have been better received. Not this sneaky, conniving "behind my back" charade they've been playing with the uber manager. Do they think I'm stupid? That's the question I keep asking myself. Do they honestly expect me to just lay down and let all this flow over me? If they do, they haven't gotten to know me as well as they think they have over the past five years...




What the cats are doing: Eating, sleeping, lounging, relaxing... God, I wish I were a cat.

What I should be doing right now: Getting ready to go to work.

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be