days gone by - days yet to be

Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005 - 11:48 a.m.

Nothing ever comes full circle...

So, I decided to go back and read all my old journal entries, seeing that I haven't written in two years, and on the off chance that ANYONE was reading this, to see where they were left off, in my whole exciting saga... My leaving was abrupt... no follow up on my little sister's visit, no mention of my trip to Albany to see my mom... no mention of the Taco Hell I have been in for the past two years... Or even why I stopped writing in the first place. It just ended.

So, using as few words as possible, we will attempt to satiate your burning curiosity. hehe

*My little sister came and left before she was scheduled to... family problems back home (deep and horrible)(an answer as to why I stopped writing and never looked back)
*My drive up to Albany to see my mom was wonderful, but only lasted a few hours and I was left empty and back in Rhode Island by days end.
*New York HotDog closed and I went through hell training and hiring and training and driving and training and opening up this Taco Bell .
*Joe and I have been to more weddings together in the past two years, but haven't gotten married ourselves.
*I no longer have my ferrets... they are still alive and well, just with someone who can spend more time with them.
*Almost all of the original "Sunday Night Dinner" crowd are gone.
*I have a new cat, who is awesome and sweet and named Samson .
*I've actually started talking (or rather trying to talk) to my older sister.
*I still don't like Providence much.
*I've gone to my Father's second wedding.
*I've had my 30th birthday, and I definately will never feel 19 again.
*I no longer have friends in my life I had two years ago, but I have friends now I didn't have then.
*I still have the same crap computer.
*I have a greater love and understanding for my Mom . She has become a beautiful and wonderful friend.
*I write my brother more, but hear from him less and less.
*I still live in the same crappy appartment , but now I have a new landlord.
*I make more money than I've ever had, but I have more debt than I've ever had.
*I still smoke cigarettes outside on break, but things like dragonflies in parking garages have lost all their luster...




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be