days gone by - days yet to be

Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002 - 10:32 p.m.

Its raining, its pouring, the old man is snoring...

Its been raining all day... All I want to do is crawl in bed, surround myself with my cats, and sleep for a week.

Work could have been worse, but it kinda sucked, too. Got a phone call from the owner and listened to him bitch for 45 minutes about cotton candy, ketchup, pies, and cookies. What the hell does he want me to do?? He's an ass! Then my DH called and I listened to her bitch about the owner for 45 minutes. I don't want to be here anymore. Its really not worth it. Besides that, the architect never even showed up yesterday, so God only knows what's going on. I'll just show up, pretend I care, and get my paycheck... Yeah, then I wake up and realize I was dreaming.

Speaking of dreams... Had a vivid dream about the Rapture. When I woke up, both dead bolts were locked, his keys, wallet, cell phone, and car were still here, but he was nowhere to be found. All I could think, "That wasn't a dream." I couldn't believe he was taken, and I was left behind. Pacing up and down the hall, feeling like a total heathen, he walks in, sweaty and gross. He'd gone running, all he had was the house key. It was surreal. I almost called my Mom, but if he was taken, she sure as hell would be gone. It was the kind of panic I hadn't felt since childhood, when you see those videos in church that are made for the sole purpose of scaring you into believing in God. I used to think I was left behind all the time. Coming home to an empty house, with no siblings or parents. That's a feat with a family of six, so I would end up scaring myself into thinking I was such a bad Christian that I was left, and all my family had been taken to heaven. Its all about the guilt. And churches like to dish that out in handfuls. Even if you're 13 years old and just want to be a kid. (besides, if I think about it, he's Catholic, he's more of a heathen than I am)




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be