days gone by - days yet to be

Friday, Aug. 30, 2002 - 10:22 a.m.

Death -a viscous concept. Are we left with nothingness? Or is there more? I'd like to think there's more for us. A new beginning at a better existence. Because if all we're left with is nothingness, then what's the point? Why love, have compassion, or even care... Its in our nature to care, only true evil will devoid that emotion. Deep down even the purest evil has to care about something. Because without evil, there would be no good, right?

Good and Evil, Right and Wrong, Light and Dark.... These are the yardsticks by which we measure our existence. But these too are relative. You may, in fact, be a better person than Charles Manson, but you are probably a tad more evil than the Pope. We spend our lives trying to find two extremes, in order to find a happy medium, but is that enough? Sometimes I don't think so.

We try to maintain a semblance of normality -try to be "nice," but even the nicest people can still be mean. There's always a dark side top everyone. That smile just covers up the comment that's ready to pop out of my mouth. Sometimes it comes out all on its own! Can you hear the sarcasm in my voice? Good, its there for a reason. See, I'm not so nice, either. Try as I might, that little bit of evil we all have flares its ugly little head, far to often for my taste. We go through our bitter existence, being shallow, not truly caring, except about ourselves. You know what you're doing right now will directly affect me in some way? But I'm just as phony as you. I don't think you really care how I am when you ask, "How are you?" -its a trained response. And, when I answer, "Well, and you?" I just learned that from my dad. Its a cut throat world, you just have to be smarter and faster to survive, and if you can keep up the ruse, you could also become a great friend. Because, you see, I'm in the same boat. Step light, put up that facade, don't let the evilness seep out... Play the game... that game we all have to play on a daily basis when dealing with other Human Beings... Be Nice... Play Fair, don't throw your Tonka Truck at the next door neighbor. (They used to be metal, ya know?)




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be