days gone by - days yet to be

Saturday, Aug. 06, 2005 - 6:07 a.m.


Long time no see.

So, there are a few reasons why I haven't written in such a long while...
1. I've been working an unbelievable amount of hours.
2. I've been working the closing shift, which means I usually don't get home until 4 am.
and 3. Not much has been happening... I love where I am working and do not want to have to leave to go to my permanent store. But from what I've been hearing about the store I will be permanently working in, I will, in fact, have quite a few tales of idiotic customers and employees to share in the next week or so.

I can't find my digital camera, which is upsetting me, because I have pictures I want to share. First off, I've lost almost 30 pounds since starting work at Wendy's. They have totally revamped their menu towards the more health conscious eater, and now that I'm not eating "crappy" fast food, the weight is just falling off. (I'm sure the ten hour work days don't help either) I also colored my hair, at a salon, and cut it, which I wanted to share. And I wanted to post a picture of my ears for Hiss, because she asked to see all the holes I've put in them over the years.

Things couldn't be better! Plus KP will be here in less than 2 1/2 weeks and I CANNOT wait!! I'm trying to get some extra time off of work the week she's here, but I found out today I have to clear it with the owner... yeah, the one that called me a whiny bitch... almost. So we will see... That could be a big problem. I think I'm going to embellish a little and say its my husband's mother that's coming to visit... Only a cold hearted bastard would say no to that. Well, I have to try to get to bed, my little sis comes back from Africa today and I want to be at the airport when she arrives. So, until I can catch up on everybody else's diaries, I hope you are well!!

P.S. I still haven't been out, or made any new friends, but I'm having fun at work, so that's all that matters. Besides, I haven't had much time to actually "go out" anyway. It will come in due time...




What the cats are doing: Being there normal annoying selves. More active and eating more, so therefore shitting more...

What I should be doing right now: Sleeping, I've been awake since yesterday, 11:30am.

How much weight I' ve lost:


2 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be