days gone by - days yet to be

Tuesday, Oct. 08, 2002 - 11:52p.m.

I am so vain...

Dinner was enjoyable and everyone said my hair looked great. But I figure it was just them being nice. Besides, I need to quit being such a baby and bitching about my hair when its Joe's birthday. I actually forgot about it, until I went to the bathroom and saw my hair in the mirror. It looks OK in the little bun, but when I take it down its like three different shades of blonde-red. NO ONE has this hair color. We went to Buggaboo Creek for dinner. Joe wanted a steak. I had freshwater shrimp. It was so much better the last time I had it. Joe, Josh, and I went there, what seems like years ago. I called Josh to remind him it was Joe's birthday, but he had already been planning on calling. I talked to him for a good hour or so, in between one of the ill-fated dying cycles. He sounds good, and it was nice for Joe to get to say HI. We all miss him, especially on birthdays and such. My brother tried to call, too. There were two messages on the voice mail from him. I'm sad I missed them. All in all, I hope Joe had a nice birthday, even though the bulk of it consisted of me putting bottle after bottle of hair dye in my hair. He asked, though.




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be