days gone by - days yet to be

Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002 - 1:27 p.m.

I have to work in an hour... And I don't want to go. I just want to quit and say fuck you! Fuck my bills, my car payment, school loans... Fuck it all!

I cannot tolerate laziness, and the people I work with are lazy! They lie and blame others, when they, themselves, have made the mistakes, and do everything half-assed to get done quicker. And who has to follow up behind them, and make sure its done the "right" way? ME... only me. No one else steps up to help. Sweeping twice in a row, because it hadn't been done on my days off, is UNEXCEPTABLE! I should just call the health department and close the place down. Oh, I know some things... I'm sure the same kind of things you know about your place of employment. This doesn't get rotated, or this was never dated, or that's been there for days and no one cleaned it up.

And my Asst. Manager has got to be the laziest piece of meat on the planet. "He interviewed well" is all my District Head says to me when I complain. Well, he may interview well, but he's a piece of shit! No wonder the store always looks like someone had a food fight... He will no longer be closing alone. $10.00/hour and he can't even sweep properly, remember simple closing procedures, or half the ordering.

I've only been "working" in this store since Sunday... Sure, I've worked a few days a week here, but I had two different stores to run, better ones! All my own, that I had running like well oiled machines. Now my stores are being run by someone else. Someone very qualified, but still, someone else. I was brought over to the third store to whip it into shape. Only a crow bar and some gasoline will whip this place into shape.

I'm going to fire everyone.




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be