days gone by - days yet to be

Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002 - 11:46 p.m.

Randomness...

*I get to see my Mom and step-dad on October 16th. I have to drive to Albany to see them, but I've never been to upstate New York, so it should be a nice day. Then in November, I'm hoping my little sister and I can go to Maryland to see my dad and his family for Thanksgiving. Everything that's been going on at work makes me a little apprehensive about making any concrete plans because it may all fall through, and I would be so disappointed.

*I heard about this law suit that was featured on Dr. Phil (which I would NEVER watch... what a tool). Some fat guy is suing McDonald's for making him fat. Its insane to think that it could actually go to a judge. What are people thinking? You're fat because you have no will power and you put unhealthy things in your body. I struggle with my weight constantly, but I would never bring up a law suit blaming anyone but myself for how much I weigh. Some people... damn.

*I think ferrets suck at the moment. My ferrets are the most destructive things I have ever encountered. If they can't gnaw, chew, or bite something they aren't supposed to, they start in on each other. If its because they're bored, I don't know what else to do, my living room looks like a freakin' habi-trail. And they seem to enjoy dumping all their food into their litter boxes. That's their new trick and its foul and disgusting.

*I tried to pin my DH down as to a time frame for everything that's happening at work. She said four weeks. We'll see.

*Stayed up until 6am last night (or rather this morning) talking to a friend's ex on-line. It was weird because he and I never really had much to talk about, but we chatted for almost four hours. It was informative, to say the least. I saved the IM to show my friend and its 18 pages long. Weird.

*I slept most of the morning and afternoon and didn't show up to work until after 2pm. I was supposed to be there at noon. Nobody said a damn thing when I came in. I think they knew better. I'm at the breaking point, where I'll just walk out. I don't care anymore.

*Some troll of a guy came to the counter to order and he had the most revolting eye thing going on. Gonorrhea of the eye or something. I prepared his food, THEN put on gloves and took his money, set his money aside in the back office, then took the gloves off. HOW DARE HE go in public and to a populated area with that shit oozing out of his eye. I only say "eye," because the other one looked like it was swollen shut from whatever he had. I've never seen pink eye like that, but I wasn't taking any chances. It was sickening! I know I must have made a face when I first greeted him. I couldn't help it...

*I realized today, just how much sign language I've forgotten since moving to Rhode Island. Three deaf girls came to the counter to order and I signed, asking if I could help them. But after that it all went down hill, I felt like such an ass. I tried to explain I'd forgotten so much, and I realized I signed "I've because don't sign much" and gave her the wrong juice. Then when she came back to show me the orange juice she got instead of the apple juice she wanted, instead of signing "sorry" with a closed fist, I signed it with a flat hand. I realized right after I did it, but it was too late. I was just a stupid "hearing" girl trying to sign. My friend Vanessa that taught me sign would be so disappointed. (She came to work with me at CSU, and no one else took the time to try to learn so they could "talk" with her)

*Filling out surveys at 3am can be a lot of fun, especially if you're stupid tired and your own answers make you giggle fiendishly.

*I have to work an eleven hour shift tomorrow. My job sucks beyond sucking.

*Earlier, I went to get soda at the convenience store across the street in my pajamas and slippers. Some kid standing outside yelled to me while I was walking back across the street to my apartment about calling my baby Javier. I'm confused.

*I think I'm going to log off and watch a movie. That, or go to bed.

Goodnight...




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be