days gone by - days yet to be

Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002 - 11:06 a.m.

And now I have wicked cool software to go with all my new CD burning toys.

I bought labels and inserts for the "new" CD's I'm planning on making, if I only had time to do so. And with those labels and inserts came the instructions "BUY OUR SOFTWARE" Because we all know, you can't use the precise labels without the software to align your printer, or you end up with pictures printed half on and half off the appropriate dimensions. When the proper software was found, it was discovered that someone had purloined the labeling applicator right out of the box. Once again, my CD burner karma was kicking me in the ass.

"Yes, that is the only one we have left, but we have 4 at our Warwick store."
"I'm not driving back to Warwick, I've already been there 4 times in the last 2 days!"
"I'm sorry"
"Well, can you give me a discount? I really need this specific software."
"I'll see what I can do."

Long story short: got a $10.00 discount on the software for the labels, plus when it was rung in, a $10.00 rebate also come up with it. So, my software turned out to be free. I also bought a label applicator that came with its own software, on sale, which also had a $10.00 rebate. $22.76 with $20.00 in rebates.

I rock, the CD burner god is just making up for the fact that Best Buy is the DEVIL!!




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be