days gone by - days yet to be

Friday, Mar. 25, 2005 - 12:53 a.m.


Not a damn thing...


That's the answer to the question of the hour: What I did today? I went to my all tenant manager meeting this morning at 9:30 AM. Which lasted all of 20 minutes. I crawled out of bed, barely lucid, to discuss fucking roaches, mice, and pest control companies. All this guy had to do was send around a memo. He handed one out at this meeting... What would have been the big deal?!? I could have NOT had to go to the mall on my ONLY day off this week! But I got some stuff accomplished, from being out of bed that early, so that's the only upside.

I set up the hermit crab home, in my 55 gallon aquarium. I cleaned up the house a bit. I took a 3 hour nap. I bought some canvas to paint some. And I took pictures... but I can't find the cord to download the pictures off the digital camera, so those pictures will have to wait until tomorrow.

Today was relatively boring, except for the 15 million phone calls from employees asking if I was coming in today to get the paychecks out of the mail. By the fourth call, I was getting annoyed. I didn't even say "hello" anymore. I just answered, "WHAT???" Our payday is FRIDAY... Not THURSDAY! No matter how many times in the past I've allowed them to have them on Thursday, doesn't cancel out the fact that payday is still on Friday. And its up to my discretion. So, if I had to be in the mall at 9:30 AM on my only fucking day off this week, you can bet your ass I'm not driving back to the mall to check the mail so Whiny McWhinerston can have his/her freakin' paycheck a day early! And that's exactly what I started saying after the fourth call or so... And thankfully, they stopped calling. The message circulating was probably, "Don't call, she's being a bitch." Yeah, I am... Suck it. You little whiny assholes have no idea how good you have it. No other business is going cash your paycheck out of the register a day early, let alone cash it out of the register, period. Quit your bitching when it doesn't happen every week. If you don't, I'll just stop doing it all together. And you'll get your paychecks, on Friday, when I come into work. Which isn't until 4 in the afternoon. Once again... my discretion. Its a privilege, not something ingrained in stone.

Which is exactly what's going to happen tomorrow... Paychecks at 4 when I get to work, and not a moment before. Those little bastards need to learn the world of TB does not revolve around them!




What the cats are doing: Samson, has on occasion, crawled into the empty aquarium to sleep. He needs to realize there are little pinchy things in there n

What I should be doing right now: Sleeping... I have to make the schedule tomorrow for work. It's one of the last times I will ever have to do that again!!!

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be