days gone by - days yet to be

Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2002 - 2:05 p.m.

I will remember you, will you remember me? Don�t let your life pass you by... weep not for the memories...

So, the time has come to say good-bye....

I�ve spent the past few days talking to everyone about their feelings, trying to get them to verbalize their sadness, frustration, fears etc., instead of just welling up with tears -and I�ve realized I�ve failed to do so myself. I always play the role of confidante with so many people, so I guess I�ve been trying to stave off the inevitable. But, as the day of your moving draws closer, my heart is breaking more every day.

But then I feel selfish... Who am I to be angry that you are leaving?

Wanting to keep you close forever, just because I feel better when I am around you?

I feel normal?

You have your life and dreams to fulfill!!

And I do put on a good show -I will not cry, at least not until the very end. But, I am so proud of you! The pride of a friend, the pride of a sister, the pride of a kindred spirit.... Which are all the things you are to me.

There have been very few things in my life that have meant more to me than you; Tracy: during my High School years, who was my sanctuary, away from problems of home and family

Sebastian: who carries all the guilt, failure, and grief associated with my adoption on his small, but strong furry shoulders

Joe: who loved me and needed me, as much as I needed him

And then you....

You taught me, even though I was 1,935 miles from home, in a city I hated, I could still be surrounded by family. And how that family has grown. We are all friends because of you. We are all better people because of you! I am just a little bit kinder, a little bit more forgiving, a little bit more tolerant, because of you.

My brother, my little bit of home, in the midst of chaos and a scary city.

And now comes the hardest thing you�ll ever do in life: face your fears and kick fears ass. We all support you, you are enveloped in our love, but with that support, you have to also accept the tears and sadness that accompanies it. Because as you start this incredible journey, you leave us behind.

I know we�ve skirted around the topic of you leaving for the past few weeks -no one can even say �Josh is leaving on Sunday� Its too hard to verbalize, to give it life -make it reality, but it is a reality, you�re leaving (way too soon) and it sucks, its not fair, and I hate it... but its happening. So all I can say is good luck, I love you; you will be missed more than you can comprehend!!

FLY AWAY

Birds are soaring up above

Soon you will soar free there, too

I will be down below

Delighting in your new found freedom

Yes -I wish I could fly along

But this is your journey -

Your Time

Your Discoveries

Your Life

Someday I will get my wings,

Free to take my flight, my plight

For now we will be apart

But someday

Someday...

Perhaps our paths will cross

Then we may soar together in

Rays of sunshine or with just

the stars to guide us.

Go -don�t be afraid

I love you -be free

Go, -but remember me-

Go. Fly Away....

-WB




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be