days gone by - days yet to be

Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2005 - 4:35 p.m.


Time is of the essence...

I had an employee quit on me yesterday because "his medicine for Depression does not allow him to do his job properly." Um... dude? you fucking make people's drinks for them when they order. That's it... Not much else, and you only work two days a week. I knew I should never have hired you when I found out you still live with your mom and you're 35. (Everybody at work called him "Little Nicky" after the Adam Sandler character. He really did talk like that)
I spent most of this afternoon deleting all the pictures I'd already uploaded and resized them all and then uploaded them all again. It was more of a pain in the ass then I thought it would be. But now that I know how to do it, I won't have 65,000 bytes taken up for one picture. That's why yesterdays entry was locked. I had to fix the pictures. And now that the pictures are smaller, the page loads a lot faster.
Anywho... I got really drunk last night... again. I made up a drink by mixing a shot and a drink together, and it tasted just like Kool-aid, so we named it Ghetto Water (because there's already a drink called Kool-Aid). And then I proceeded to drink about 10 million of them. I haven't been as drunk as I was last night and not thrown up, in a long, long time. It hit me all at once, too, just as we were getting ready to leave. It wasn't so fun after that. One of KP's coworkers (FB = Female Bartender) pulled me aside and told me that someone she works with was going to voice a complaint about KP. Over something that everyone had been a participant in. So, my mood turned a little sour. I don't know why this FB thought it necessary to tell me, instead of KP, especially since I was tanked out of my gourd. I think maybe FB thought I was sober, since I never really drink all that much, and the few times I've seen this person I've been drinking soda. But FB still did and I felt obligated to let KP know what had been said. The really upsetting thing is FB said one of KP's friends was the one that was going to complain, which, now that I'm sober, makes no sense, because he was just as guilty as the rest of us. I think FB was a little miffed because all the fun, cool people were sitting at KP's bar and not the other little small one that FB was working. FB seems like a backstabbing bitch, right about now. I still need to find out from KP what went on at work today.
I just read an e-mail from my mom and my younger cousin was diagnosed with cancer:
Dennis (my stepdad, who is in New York right now) called and he went to see my mom and sister and found out that Rick (my younger cousin) has cancer. He is doing chemo and has lost his hair. They found a node on his back a couple months back. Don't know all the details, but thought you would want to know. He is not working. Don't know the prognosis. Dennis said that Dick (my Uncle, Rick's father, is in remission from cancer,also) was doing well. He went to see Gramma also. She cried when she saw him and cried again when he told her the house burned down. (my parent's New York house burned down last month, that's why Dennis is in New York, to tie up all the loose ends with the insurance company) Dennis thought that my mom had lost weight. Jeff (my cousin Anita's husband) has lost his job.
MOM

That really sucks. I tried to call her, but Dennis has her cell phone in New York with him. She's not answering at home or work. I think she might be upset that no one called to tell her Ricky has cancer. I'm kinda pissed, too! My moms been having a rough time with her sister and my older cousin, Anita. They should have told her about Ricky though, I don't care how pissed they are at each other. This really, really sucks...




What the cats are doing: Begging for a peice of sausage from my bagel.

What I should be doing right now: Helping Joe get the tire fixed on the car... it was flat this morning.

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be