days gone by - days yet to be

Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005 - 11:40 p.m.


I feel like I haven�t left the house in weeks...

I�m very bored... I have nothing to do, and its driving me crazy! I know everyone keeps saying enjoy it while it lasts, and I did... I enjoyed the first couple weeks... but we�re broke, so its not like we can even enjoy this time off by going and doing anything... we can�t afford to. JQ had the day off today, finally, and even he was bored out of his mind. He stayed down in the basement most of the day watching TV. But every few hours he�d come up stairs and pace. I cleaned the house, again, even though it didn�t really need it. This past week has been so boring I spent a good three hours going around the house with a can of Resolve carpet cleaner, cleaning all the carpet stains. (My mom wanted to get the carpets cleaned and �re-stretched� (whatever the hell that is) before we moved in, but I told her not to worry about it, that I�d rent a steam cleaner.) So, I decided to get a head start and get the big stains, like foot traffic and coffee stains. (I guess my step dad spilled his coffee a lot...)
My mom told me my brother in law called her today to find out what happened at my Mom�s birthday BBQ. My bitch of a sister told him I �screamed� at my nieces and nephew for making a mess in the house. My Mom set him straight and told him I didn�t scream, yell, or anything of that nature, but I really don�t care anymore. I was concerned about not seeing my nieces or nephew, (because my sister would use them against me and not let me see them) but my Mom told me that they�re the ones that confirmed my sister�s allegation to him. My Mom told my brother in law that my older sister probably put those words in their mouths, but I have too much shit going on right now to deal with my sister and her fucking moods!
JQ�s Mom is sick, we found out she was sick about a week before our move. She was diagnosed with kidney cancer and yesterday was her surgery to remove the tumor and her kidney. She had a heart attack on the operating table... but she is �OK�. At least that�s the word from all the family back in Rhode Island. Its really tough for JQ being so far away right now and not knowing the minute to minute details. I feel badly for dragging him almost 2,000 miles away from his family at such a horrible time. He keeps telling me that even if he were there, there would be nothing he could do to make anything less sucky, but I know if that were my Mom, I never would have left in the first place. Its a real tough time right now, lots of tears over the past couple of days, and we probably won�t know anything new for a couple weeks. We do know she�s still on a respirator and she�ll probably be in the hospital for a couple weeks for recuperation. So, pray for JQ�s Mom and keep her in your thoughts.




What the cats are doing: A whole lot of nothing...

What I should be doing right now: A whole lot of nothing...

How much weight I' ve lost:


2 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be