days gone by - days yet to be

Sunday, Jun. 26, 2005 - 11:42 a.m.


Snowmen fall from Heaven unassembled...

So, I haven't been on-line in almost two weeks... I've been working, like a fucking slave... 100 hours in 11 days with only one day off... Sounds like old times, except this time, I'm not in charge, this isn't my store, I have to listen to shit heads tell me what to do all day. Its a cluster fuck, to the extreme. I'm only in this store until July 10th, then I head off to another store for further training, which means, "What other shitty, gross job can we get Wendy to perform?" I've even cleaned up a headless bird out of the parking lot... I was a General Manager of a major fast food restaurant, and now I've become Wendy's Old Fashioned Hamburger's bitch, another major fast food restaurant. The only thing that's kept me from walking out of all the chaos (and it is total chaos!!) is the fact that I'm making more money than most of the people I'm working with. My title is lowly Asst. Manager, but I make more money than the already existing Asst. Manager (F-boy), so fuck him! Because he deserves it. He is SUCH a complete waste as a manager. I think I've gotten into it with him, every shift we've worked together. I'm pretty sure he's said something to the General Manager (JT), because JT doesn't schedule me on F-boy's (not my nickname... the crew really call him that) shifts anymore. And JT is no saint either. In the past 11 days, he's been late 75% of his shifts. The first week I worked I was scheduled in at 6am... yeah, bite me. And I had to wait out front three of those days, until JT showed up. Then this past week, he started scheduling me in at 6:30am, and I'm pretty sure it was so I wouldn't see how many times he was late. But yesterday, (Saturday) he didn't show up until 7am. I can't even begin to explain what a total chaotic, cluster fuck this place is.

I'm frustrated beyond words! Mid way through last week, I just stopped saying anything. I just did my slave work and passed through the shift under the radar, and went home, each day. I didn't do anything above or beyond my training. Because, when I first started, I was all gung-ho about learning and making things better, and helping everybody out, but that went over like a lead balloon!! By the second day, I realized that no one there gave two shits about their jobs. I was a "bitch" for trying to get crew to do things by the proper procedure. Or give advice on how to do things quicker. The animosity I felt from all the morning crew, and the lack of managerial skills JT's management staff have was almost too much. The other thing I had to keep telling myself was I will NOT be staying in this store. I am only here for training, so they can all kiss my ass! But the training is a joke, too.

This past week, my training consisted of:

Being shown daily cleaning, Inside and Outside maintenance, how to work the fryers, and how to clean the dining rooms by an employee that SPEAKS NO ENGLISH. So, any questions I had, this guy just shrugged his shoulders. That was on Monday. And then with no further training or explanation, I was scheduled for all those tasks, by myself on Saturday morning... the day JT was an hour late.

Next, I was "trained" on how to set up the front of the store for open, by the same girl that called me a bitch. Half of the line was already set up, I had no idea where any of the equipment came from or where she got half of the things that went on the line, and when I tried top ask questions, I was told, "Well, its just common sense!" Um... excuse me?? I do not know where things are, I do not know where they go... How can that be "common sense?" But once again, the next day, I was scheduled to perform these duties, by myself. Now, I pride myself on being a quick learner, but COME ON!!

So, because my training has been so shitty, I'm not learning everything like I should be and the crew is being rude and downright mean about it. If I'm not shown or told, how can I perform the task the way it should be done? (sounds awfully familiar, huh)? When I had my 3rd interview with the owner, I specifically expressed to him, how I didn't want another T@co Bell disaster. Rushed training and being left to fend for myself... Obviously, that information was never passed on to JT, because that is exactly what's happening.

I leave you with this... Just one of the many bruises that are now ALL over my body because I have turned into a bitch/slave of Wendy's Old Fashioned Hamburger's:




What the cats are doing: I don't even know where they are half the time. They are probably sleeping.

What I should be doing right now: Getting dressed to go out with my mom. (its so great to be able to!)

How much weight I' ve lost:


3 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be