days gone by - days yet to be

Sunday, Mar. 27, 2005 - 3:15 p.m.


I had to share some more pictures, just because I think they're cute...


People always talk about how some things never change. That was very evident when an old acquaintance of an old friend came into town last night to visit. She ('EM' for this entry) was visiting from college for spring break from Iowa or Ohio (one of those four lettered states). I have never been formally introduced to EM, but she's been friends with some people I've known for years, so I've seen pictures of her and met her in social situations with other groups of friends. Last night we were in another of those social groups of friends and she made the comment about how when she comes home, no one ever seems to change. They always look the same, they're doing the same things, going to the same places... KP joked about how pathetic that was. That we all look the same and never seem to do anything or go anywhere new. (I forgot to mention the last time I'd seen or heard mention of EM was over 3 years ago) So, as I'm inclined to agree with KP, about needing a change, I also believe that when some things don't change, its a good thing, like Isis, for instance.

Isis when he was only 4 months old:



Isis now, at 6 years old (He's such a goof):


Some things just never change. And that's a good thing!

And if I still have my closest friends near me, than that, too, is a good thing! And if I can still afford to go out to the same places with my friends, and have the transportation to do so, that is a good thing. And at 30 years of age, if I still look the same way I did at 27... than that's a very, very good thing.

Hope you all have a very, very good day. Be thankful for all those things that haven't changed, because it can always be a very, very good thing.




What the cats are doing: We opened up the house... IT ISN'T FREAKIN' FREEZING OUTSIDE!!! They are all hovering at the windows.

What I should be doing right now: Getting dressed to go out for my routine Sunday afternoon lunch with KP... and that WILL NEVER CHANGE! And its a good thing!!

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be