days gone by - days yet to be

Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002 - 11:52 p.m.

I actually feel like I have a life...

Today was a good day, had a nice leisurely morning, slowly waking up and getting out of bed. No rush, no panic that I was late for work. Went to the DMV to get a new driver's license. I had let mine expire because I didn't realize when you move to a new state they only let you have your initial license for 2 years, not five. I hadn't even had mine a year and a half when it expired, so I didn't even notice until I went to write my driver's license number on a check. But my picture rocked. It was the first time I didn't look like a total goober, with some huge cheesy grin on my face. I am smiling, but its still a good picture! Then I came home and watched some movies. The Count of Monte Cristo and A Walk to Remember. I never would have watched A Walk to Remember, but I good friend of mine told me I would like it. The beginning was slow and boring, and didn't have much too it. I think Mandy Moore did an OK job, but she was too sing songy, like she was gonna break out in song at any moment. She did in her scenes at church and there was a scene of a school play where she finally did. But then half way through the movie, they drop the bomb as to what the whole movie has been leading up to. To be honest, I knew something like it had been waiting to surface, but it was so abrupt, just blurted out, and I was expecting something not as severe. It was a sweet movie, but also very cheesy. (I did cry... bleh) The Count of Monte Cristo was very good. Fast Pace, end of your seat exciting. And it was fun to watch Dantes get back at everyone that had wronged him, without killing them. Ruining their reputations, bankrupting them, getting them arrested... It was good times. After the movies, I went out with some friends. I can't remember the last time I just went out, for the sake of sitting and drinking coffee or soda and talking. It was nice. Then when the cafe closed, we drove around for a good 45 minutes, trying to find a place that was opened after midnight, so we could get some food. Finally found Betty's. What a hole in the wall. Picture every truck stop 24 hour restaurant you've seen, and it still wouldn't compare to Betty's. I think there were only 5 booths open, and one cook and one waitress. But, damn, the food was good! I had an omelet with tomatoes, mushrooms, onions, cheese, and sausage. It came with very flavorful homefries. I thoroughly enjoyed my meal! And the coffee wasn't too bad either. Although, they only had Pepsi products, and I hate Pepsi, it was still a nice time. I was getting oh so tired, because I had a full day and my tummy was full of yummy omelet, so we went our separate ways, and I went home to bed. Nighty-night.




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be