days gone by - days yet to be

Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2005 - 12:51 p.m.


Silly randomness, so I can update...



I have had a whirlwind of a week, to say the least. Out every night, with friends wanting to say good bye, working 8 hour shifts at work, and packing in the morning after only have a few hours sleep. It's been insane! I wake up, pack, go to work, then go out with friends, go home, sleep a little, then start the whole thing all over again. So, I took some time to take a silly test, to just zone out and not get crazy about everything going on. So here it is:

100 Questions:

1. Are you an innie or an outie?
innie

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms?
I still own a few pairs.

3. Have you ever written a song?
Lyrics, no music.

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now?
Yes, can't you?

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet?
Yes. They smell bad.

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet?
Yes, they smell badly, too.

7.a. Do you like catsup on or beside your fries?
I use ranch dressing with my french fries.

7.b. Do you like sauce on or beside your chips?
Beside, better for dipping.

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose?
No.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout?
No, I was in AWANA.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror?
Compact Mirrors from my face powder.

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole?
No, I know better...

12. What is your biggest pet peeve?
Bad New England drivers.

13. Do you slurp your drink after it's gone?
I try not to.

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk?
Yes.

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper?
Whopper, extra tomato and onion.

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping?
Yes.

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic?
I get plastic for kitty litter removal purposes.

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza.
False, I'd rather eat lasagna.

19. Did you have a baby blanket?
Yes.

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair?
To trim the ends.

21. Have you ever sleepwalked?
Yes, into the next door neighbors house, once, when I was little.

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds?
I worked there, when I was in High School, so I've hosted them.

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up?
Not on purpose, that hurts.

24. Are you double jointed?
No.

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be?
I want the mind and experience I have now, in the body I had at 22.

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair?
I'm sure I have, I just don't remember. I haven't as an adult.

27. Have you ever thrown-up after a roller coaster ride?
Not actual vomit, but severe nausea.

28. What is your dream car?
Classic VW bug.

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time?
Growing up it was The Gummi Bears, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Snorks, Rubix. Now I like Aqua Teen hunger Force, Robot Chicken, Futurama...

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child?
Probably not... I almost drowned when I was 13, so I usually don't go out in the water that much anymore.

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit?
No, but I've eaten ferret yogurt treats.

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first?
Open the door and get out??? Roll down the window and swim out???

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?
Yes.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes?
Yes.

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house?
2 for the TV's, 3 for the DVD and VCR's, 1 for the Air Conditioner, 2 for the steroes, 2 for the cable boxes.

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school?
In the nurse�s office.

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year?
Twice.

39. How many foreign countries have you visited?
None, I've traveled almost all lower 48 states, though.

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal?
I'm a smoker, I can't run to the bathroom, even if I'm going to pee myself.

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy?
I've always said, I'll always be happy if I have enough money to pay my bills and still enjoy life, so money goes hand in hand with a little bit of happiness.

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float?
I wouldn't move too much, it causes you to sink more quickly.

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost?
Yes.

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean?
I've seen them opened up, to remove the worm (larva) inside.

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland?
Neither, I'm more like Belle from Beauty and the Beast.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points?
Crayons... I own a pencil sharpener.

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread?
Rye Bread.

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs?
Poached.

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas?
Yes, with my mother, at an intersection across from the gas station.

51. Do you talk in your sleep?
Yes, since I've been very young, it goes along with my sleep walking.

52. Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn?
Mow the lawn, I love the smell of fresh cut grass.

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python?
Constricted by a VERY small python.

54. Have you ever played in the rain?
Oh, yes. I still do, whenever it does. I love the rain!

55. Which of these do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark?
I'm from Northern Colorado... a land locked state... therefore, I choose angry bear.

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten?
Yes! Even to the endangerment of myself, yes.

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator?
Yes, alligator has a more pointed snout and a crocodile's is more round.

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke?
Diet Coke.

59. What's your favourite number?
22

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car?
Neither, nor would I ever own either type of car. Give me something that gets me from point A to point B, and is safe, and I'll be happy.

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel?
Um, not accidentally, per se.

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table?
Not if I were in a restaurant, I'd excuse myself to the restroom, but at home, why not?

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub?
Almost everytime I get into the death trap.

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap?
What is the difference?

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house?
I did just this afternoon, no word of a lie! JQ had to come home from work to let me back in. For some reason my keys wouldn't work in the bottom lock, and neither would his. We had to use one of my keys and one of his keys to get in through the back door, which we never use.

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices?
I'd want to sing, but I'm a little frightened of horse (long story, accident resulting in severe head trauma and coma).

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be?
The actors from the show LOST.

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn
Yes, my brother and I used to try with every semi we passed on the highway.

69. Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes?
Huge nose, I can always get plastic surgery.

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like?
It depends on the situation and why my friend didn't like this person. 9 times out of 10, I probably would end up not liking them either.

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like?
No.

72. Have you ever returned a gift?
No, but I've re-gifted gifts I had no use for.

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you?
Yes.
74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be?
Gymnastics.

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
I have no idea, I am a shoe whore, I have shoes I've never even worn outside.

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her?
Never.

77. Do you sing in the car?
I sing everywhere; at work, in the shower, in the car, taking walks, sitting in my living room, to my cats...

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey?
I've been in a dumpster before, I went dumpster diving with a friend, looking for "treasures" people had thrown away.

79. What is your favourite breed of dog?
I don't like dogs, but I think I'd choose a pug over any other dog.

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter?
Yes, and I do. I have the complimentary Address labels to prove it.

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike?
How about a tricycle?

82. What is your least favourite fruit?
I love oranges, but hate orange juice. I hate bananas, but LOVE anything flavored like banana. I can't eat pineapples, the acidity hurts my stomach. I'm not too fond of fresh strawberries, unless they are over ripe and red and sweet. Don't care too much for figs, either.

83. What kind of fruit have you never had?
I can't think of anything, but I know there must be some type of exoctic fruit I've never seen or heard of.

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick?
A hobby type store, like Hobby Lobby or Michael's, so I could get painting supplies. Canvas isn't cheap.

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most?
I don't wear a "brand" I wear what I find comfortable.

86. Are/were you a good student?
Yes, top 5 percentile, Salutatorian, mostly straight A's.

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat?
Probably most of the female friends and a few of the male.

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in?
The Navy, my father was in the Navy, so I'd follow in his foot steps, but I'm too old, they wouldn't want me.

89. Would you ever parachute out of a plane?
Yes, if the situation presented itself. I highly doubt I would ever seek out the opportunity by myself.

90. What do you think is your best feature?
My eyes. I have very odd colored green/root beer colored eyes.

91. If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for?
Alternative/folk/classic/rock... is that a genre?

92. What is your favourite season?
Spring.

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family?
Mom, Step-Father, Older Half-Sister, Older Sister, Younger Sister, Younger Brother, Father, Step-Mother, Younger Step-Sister, and Younger Step-Brother.

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you?
Hearing, because I'm slowly losing it.

95. Would you be a more successful painter or singer?
can't I do both? Please...

97. How many years will/did you end up going to college?
1 1/2.

98. Have you ever had surgery?
Yes, three times.99. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player?
I'm too clumsy for figure skating, I'd be better off with football!

100. What do you like to collect?
Frogs, Tattoos, Cat figurines, paintings, Anne Rice books, candles (votive holders, big 3 wick candles, ornate metal holders), Asian decor, Keroppi, sapphire jewelry, sunflower knick knacks, art books, Michael Parkes prints, shoes, tea sets.




What the cats are doing: They don't knowwhat to do, my living room is full of packing boxes, they have nowhere to play...

What I should be doing right now: Packing... I'm getting lazy.

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be