days gone by - days yet to be

Monday, Sept. 30, 2002 - 11:09 p.m.

Monotony is the spice of life??

Today had to be the most boring shift I've ever worked. We had so little business, everything was cleaned and prepped before we closed. This was one of those shifts where you're just waiting for closing time, and even then, you're already done with all the closing procedures. You could have eaten off the floor, I must have mopped six times, just to pass the dragging minutes. Besides the boredom, things were rather uneventful. No stabbings, no suicides, no fights, no screaming matches, no drunken slobs wandering down from Dave & Buster's. We did have a smoker, illegally smoking inside the food court. I could smell it, but never did see who it was. It was a pretty mild night. All the above things have happened, and do happen on a regular basis. Just wait until the holidays... I'll have story after story. But until then, all I have to leave you with is my boredom. Hope your day was more eventful!




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be