days gone by - days yet to be

Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002 - 5:24 p.m.

I am beyond screwed...

I�m sitting here, writing off line, waiting for a phone call. One that will decide my fate, I guess. The owner of the stores I manage came to Rhode Island today. A visit from New York, to meet with mall management. He�s changing the Hotdog store into a Taco Bell. Or he will be, if mall management approves of it. I didn�t know this, none of us did. We knew he was going to make some changes, but we had no idea they would be this drastic. I called my DH to ask her how things were going. He always visits on my day off, and she told me he was in the meeting with management. She told me he was changing the store to a Taco Bell, and she also told me he asked her to take a pay cut and become the manager of this Taco Bell. No mention of me, no hint as to what this decision holds for me. I was supposed to be the General Manager. Can he do that? Skip right over me and give my job to someone less qualified? I am so screwed. She assured me she wasn�t taking it, never a pay cut! Besides, she had already planned on leaving in the next few months anyway. Now those plans are just sped up. At least that�s what she told me. Now I�m waiting for her to call. She said she would call as soon as the owner talked to her. I keep calling the other stores, Pretzel Bakery and Cookie Jar, to asked if my DH and the owner are still talking. They are... So I sit and wait, while two people sit and talk and decide my fate, and I�m not even there.

I took this job at Hotdog, to help the DH out. She was at her wits end, but I had been telling her �NO� for over three months, that I didn�t want to transfer. I finally did. Stupid me, not even there for 3 weeks, and now my job is in jeopardy. What am I going to do. What am I going to tell my sister? She already had a plane ticket to come work for me... Oh I am so screwed.




What the cats are doing:

What I should be doing right now:

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be