days gone by - days yet to be

Saturday, Apr. 02, 2005 - 3:17 p.m.


Its about time... thank you!



JQ went to get the mail... and guess what was there? Both of our state tax returns AND his first unemployment check. All I can think is thank God!! We were getting down to mere pennies in the account. He went to do a little grocery shopping as our food intake over the past few days has consisted of soup and spaghetti. The cats have been eating better than us. Not that I'd ever be tempted to eat that scary tuna shit I feed them, but they love it, so it must be good.
The first ingredient is really tuna. (I just checked, hehehe) Then comes egg bits, which aren't really egg at all. They're made of wheat flour, egg product, animal fat, and then a bunch of vitamin supplements. What ever it is, the cats go nuts for it. Just now while I was reading the side of the can, Samson started rolling all over the ground at my feet, trying to be cute, in the hope I'd open up that can. (but alas, I couldn't get any pictures... JQ left the digital camera in the car from his last flickr photo rampage)

Anyway, I have to get ready for work. I'm supposed to be there in about 30 minutes. BUT I'm not too concerned right now. They can kiss my white ass! I'll show up, but it isn't going to be on time.




What the cats are doing: Trying to get me to open that can of 9 Lives Tuna Select.

What I should be doing right now: Walking out the door for work, but that ain't happening.

How much weight I' ve lost:


0 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be