days gone by - days yet to be

Saturday, Apr. 09, 2005 - 1:40 p.m.


And the fun has just begun...



Uber manager starts next Wednesday, so he came by work yesterday to discuss a few things he had questions about. Some how our conversation turned to the weekly schedule, one of the tasks he has been hired to relieve me of. When we met almost a month ago, I told him the days I take off and explained the Owner's daughter expected one of the two of us to always be in the restaurant on the days the other wasn't. So, shame on me, I assumed that was okay. Well, I still had to make the schedule for next week, as uber manager won't start actually working in our store until Wednesday, and when I told him the days I had scheduled him, his response was, "Well, you get a weekend day off, so I want one, too. I'm going to talk to (Owner's daughter) and I'm not planning on working Sundays either." Well, I know how this is all going to work out. Uber manager is going to schedule me for Sundays, once he takes over doing it. So, to nip that in the bud, I looked at him and said, very quietly, "Sweetie, I know you get paid more than I do, so you will be working on Sundays, because (Owner's daughter) expects one or the other of us to be here on each other's day off. She already knows I take off Sundays. So, good luck with that phone call!"
He just walked out. Didn't say another word (thank God, that dumb stuttering freak)

I called the Owner's daughter. And as always, Princess Apathy left it up for the two of us to work out. But I can say this, I might be out of a job in the next few weeks, because I refuse to work on Sunday!

On a side note, I had this shit eating grin on my face the entire conversation with uber manager because he was trying so hard to intimidate me. I could tell by his body language and his attempt at the "I Know Everything Better Than You" game. But I'm sorry... it took everything in me not to burst out laughing in his face. All that kept running through my brain was "Stuttering Stanley" "Stuttering Stanley" from the movie, Sixth Sense. You cannot do any kind of intimidating, if you can't say a complete sentence in one straight flow of words. I know I should be sympathetic, but God, he is such a fucking tool. I cannot wait to see how next week unfolds. heheheheheeeheeeee!




What the cats are doing: They still haven't lost the fascination with the open windows. They do this for weeks, every Spring, after we open up the h

What I should be doing right now: Placing the Food Order for work, it is the last time I ever have to do it... unless uber manager quits, cuz he's such a pus

How much weight I' ve lost:


1 People Love Me

days gone by - days yet to be